Kevin Young

Kevin Young is the author of six books of poetry, most recently For the Confederate Dead (Knopf, 2008), winner of the Quill Award in Poetry and the Paterson Poetry Prize for Sustained Literary Achievement, and Dear Darkness (Knopf, 2008), a book of odes and elegies. He is the editor of four books, including Everyman’s Library Pocket Poets Blues Poems (2003) and Jazz Poems (2006), and the Library of America’s John Berryman: Selected Poems (2004). He is currently Atticus Haygood Professor of English and Creative Writing and curator of the Danowski Poetry Library at Emory University.


Go to Top